Well It’s Friday which I suppose is a reason to be happy. Especially as this has been one of the worst weeks in my life and there’s been plenty of those.

First of all on Tuesday (the 19th I think), I go up to my pad in Newerthill to oversee my new gas prepayment meter put in. No problems so far.

I get in the house and sift through the mail and there is a nice threatening letter from Scottish power threatening to disconnect my supply. Nice. I can’t deal with that at the moment ‘cos I’m waiting on the Gas man coming.

The gas man comes and takes one look at my boiler and fucking condemns it. I try pleading, bribery, emotional blackmail and threats but to no avail. He just says “if I go away and leave that the way it is and something happens I’ll be in the jail”. I can’t really argue with that. It’s not the way I would have handled it if I were him but there yi go.

The point is that I no longer have the use of my boiler which means no hot water or heating. My cooker still works but fuck me that’s not good enough. This is all on top of the leccy threat. Those bastards at Scottish power owe me money if anything. Cunts

Anyway, I then go up to my wee mates bit in Wishaw and drown my sorrows with him. He kindly gets me full of coke and all the world seems brighter.

But when I get down the road and see Dilzyghirl I am a little bit worse for wear; And it shows!

I’m all ready to pour my heart out on the rebel rambler when she tells me she’s hid the modem. I think she’s joking and say “aye right whatever” But when I get to my computer I find she’s not kidding after all.

My ensuing tantrum ends up with me smashing one or two items in the house. A mirror and a lamp. Major fall out and a I make a few threats. The worrying thing for me is that she and her pal seem really frightened of me. It doesn’t make me feel big or clever so I hide on the room until yesterday when we sort things out.

Today I sorted things out with the leccy and the landlady’s representative.

I’ll need to do something about my anger management.