Well not everywhere, just in my kitchen. The boiler cupboard to be exact.

Dilzyghirl an’ me get up from our pit an’ she goes to the shop for to purchase a couple of black cans for yours truly and I stagger in to the kitchen and hear a strange plop plopping sort of sound. I hunt it down and look in the aforementioned cupboard and there is fuckin’ Niagara fuckin’ falls.

Right, I say to myself, I can kid on I don’t know fuck all about it and wait till she finds it, or I’m going to have to go upstairs and ask the neighbour about it.

Now the the guy upstairs has done zilch to endear himself to me due to his Orangeism. I’ve heard shitty flutes and big bass drums giving it the billy boys on many a morning, noon and fuckin’ night. I’ve also heard friends from across the water giving the same come July.

Anyway I scurry along and just when I’m getting myself together to go up the stairs, Dilzyghirl comes in so I am def going up.

I goes up and he checks things out and says, “Naw everything’s alright pal, it’s naw us”

“Well,” I says, “why don’t you check the boiler cupboard.” I’d noticed he hadn’t from listening.

I then hear him shout something along the lines of, “fucking hell”

It turned out it was some cunt not one, not two and not even three floors up but four floors up.

The wean had apparently left the plug in the sink and left the tap on.

Ach well, all’s well that ends well eh?